How to Delete a Page on Facebook that I Created

Do you want to know how to delete a Facebook page you created? If so, keep reading because this article is for you. We will attempt to walk you through the process step by step.

Deleting a Facebook page is really simple, let me show you how.

But before then, it should interest you to know that there are lots of reasons people chose to create Facebook groups.

The reasons could be for the need to make your ideas more accessible to as many people as possible, others could be for the purpose of marketing your products to the Facebook community.

However, if the purpose to which you created that site is no longer viable, then you may want to delete the page just to create more space in your Facebook platform. How do you do this? Follow us closely.

How to Delete Facebook Page

To delete your Page, you’ll need to be an¬†admin¬†of that Page. If you’re an admin:
  1. Go to your Page and tap.
  2. Tap Edit Page
  3. Next, tap Settings and then General.
  4. Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?.
  5. Tap Delete Page.

Keep in mind your Page won’t be permanently deleted until 14 days have passed, but you can¬†unpublish your Page¬†at any time.

To cancel your Page deletion:
  1. Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page.
  2. Click Cancel Deletion at the top of your Page.
  3. Click Confirm and then click OK.
Note: If you don’t see the option to delete your Page, make sure you’re an admin of the Page.

What you should know about Facebook page deletion

A Facebook page is not the same as a Facebook profile. They both differ tremendously. While the Facebook profile is individualistic and gives people the opportunity to connect with you as a person. The Facebook page is a public representation of your business, organization or your idea. It can also represent a person, especially if he is a public figure. Facebook pages are usually liked or followed, rather than ‘added’, Deleting your page from Facebook will automatically wipe away your page and its content. Rather than delete you could either unpublish your page or fuse it with an existing page of the same name.

Why is it so difficult for me to delete my Facebook business page?

The most common reason for a user’s inability to deactivate a Page is that they are not an administrator of the Page.

If you’re an administrator and still can’t deactivate your Page, it’s possible that another administrator canceled the deletion before the 14-day period expired.

Your Page could also be linked to a Facebook Business Manager (FBM) account for a “parent” company. You’ll need to know how to deactivate a Facebook business page using Facebook Business Manager in this scenario (more on this later).

When I delete a Facebook Business Page, what happens?

No one will be allowed to view or locate your Page if you delete it. In the event that you change your mind, you have 14 days to recover the Page. After that, you’ll be prompted to verify if you want to permanently remove it.

Please remember that deleting the Page permanently deletes all of its content and data. Likes, comments, discussions, and Facebook reviews are all part of this.

Unpublishing a Facebook Page

If you’re concerned about losing all of the information on your Facebook business Page, you may simply “unpublish” it. This keeps it hidden from the general public, including your Page’s fans.

You can unpublish your Page at any time if you’re an admin. Unpublished Pages are only available to the Page’s administrators. It won’t be available to the general public until it’s republished.

Recommended for you

4 thoughts on “How to Delete a Page on Facebook that I Created”

  1. Please entering my fb to market place,because whitout mistake ,market place can’t look in my face book,so help me please,admin to found,market place in the my face book

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *