It’s not cool to be blocked by a friend on Facebook. The blocking feature, on the other hand, is a Facebook feature that anyone, including you, is free to use.
Are you suspecting that someone has blocked you on Facebook, but you don’t know how to verify it? Facebook made this feature more confidential in such a way that you will not know you have been blocked on Facebook.
However, in this article, I will show you how to determine if you have been blocked on Facebook with these tested and proven methods.
Check Who Blocked You Using a Mutual Friend’s Profile
Then you can begin looking for more signals. The most straightforward approach is to go to the profile of someone you and the person who may have blocked you both know. When you click on See All, you’ll see a list of their friends. It should inform you how many mutual contacts you have.
You can either navigate through their contacts or put them into the “Search Friends” field.
You can breathe easily if you can view their name and profile photo, which means they haven’t blocked you.
If you can’t see them, there’s another reason they’re not there. It’s possible that they’ve completely canceled their account. We’ll return to that topic later.
Is It Possible to Read Previous Facebook Messages After You’ve Been Blocked?
Here’s another method, however this one requires you to have already communicated with the person. This isn’t helpful when dealing with strangers. (This shouldn’t be a big deal for you.) Being barred before thoroughly acquainting yourself, on the other hand, can be inconvenient.)
Try to recall whatever this person has posted on your profile or a mutual friend’s profile if you’ve disabled others from posting on your Facebook timeline. This could be an anniversary message, a holiday greeting, or something else entirely.
Irrespective of your friendship status, these will still be displayed. If you’ve been blocked, the other person’s profile image will either disappear or be replaced with a question mark. Their name could be obscured by black boxes as well.
4 Methods to Find Out Who Blocked you on Facebook
Method 1: Search For the Person
The first way to find out if someone has blocked you is by searching for the person’s name. If you are blocked, when you search for the person’s name in the search field, it will not appear.
Here is what to do. In the search field at the top of your Facebook homepage, type the person name and click on the Search icon.
If the person appears, you may not have been blocked. However, if the person does not appear, you may have been blocked.
If you cant see the person from the search field from your profile, try using someone else Facebook and search for the person. If you see the person on another person’s Facebook profile, but can’t find the person on your own Facebook account, it means you have been blocked.
Method 2: Mutual Friend List
Mutual friends is another way to detect if you have been blocked. Go to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you.
You will find the list of all the person’s friends on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list. A search field appears at the top of the page, which you can use to type the person’s name.
If the person’s profile appears, you have not been blocked. However, if the person’s profile does not appear, you may have been blocked.
Method 3: Sending a Message
Another means to find out if you have been blocked on Facebook is to try and send a message to the person through messenger.
If you have been blocked, the person will not reply to the message. However, If you get a reply from the person, it means you have not been blocked.
Method 4: Facebook Wall Post
Another method to determine if you have been blocked on Facebook by someone is by checking the post the person made on your profile in the past.
Simply go to the post the person posted on your profile if you remember it. If you have been blocked, the post will still be there, however his or her profile picture will be replaced with a question mark.
Also, if you have been blocked, the person’s name will be in black text and will no longer be a clickable link to his profile page.
That is all on how to find out who blocked you on Facebook. I hope this helps?
Please share this article and feel free to leave a comment.
Here are some recommended articles for you.