close facebook account immediately

Close Facebook Account | How to Delete My Facebook Account Permanently On Android Device

Hey everyone, Here is a new article on Close Facebook Account | How to Delete My Facebook Account Permanently On Android Device

Close Facebook Account | How to Delete My Facebook Account Permanently On Android Device: When a Facebook account is deactivated, it can be restored by simply logging in with your Facebook user login details. Kindly check out: How to Download Free Facebook Messenger On Mobile

You can deactivate your Facebook account in case you want to get rid of Facebook temporarily. On the other hand, if you want to leave Facebook forever and do not want to come back, you can delete the account permanently.

Close Facebook Account | How to Delete My Facebook Account Permanently On Android Device

The Facebook app that almost all Android smartphones have only allows the users to deactivate their accounts. In order to delete your Facebook account permanently using your Android mobile phone, you must consider using the mobile version of the web browser instead of using the conventional Facebook app, and after signing in to your Facebook account from the browser, you must use a particular URL that will redirect you to a new page from where you can permanently remove your account profile off from Facebook.

Read: Deactivate Facebook Account | Delete Facebook Account Link Now

Here is how:

  • Turn on your Android device.
  • Tap the Menu button to go to the apps list.
  • Open any of your favorite web browser from the given list of apps.
  • After opening the web browser, open Facebook website on a new tab.
  • On the opened window, provide your login credentials to sign-in to your Facebook account.
  • Once logged-in to your Facebook, copy or type https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account in the address bar of the web browser.
  • On the displayed page, tap the Delete My Account button under the Delete My Account section.
  • Once done, on the Permanently Delete Account box, enter your Facebook password in the Password field.
  • In the Text in the box field, type the captcha code displayed in the image.
  •  Finally, tap OK to permanently delete your Facebook account.

What’s the difference between deactivating a Facebook account and deleting it?

The most prominent difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your account allows you to return at any time, whereas deleting your account is an irreversible action.

Should I delete or deactivate my Facebook account?

It is vital to understand whether you should delete or deactivate your account. They mean entirely different things as far as Facebook is concerned.

Deactivating your account will not totally wipe away your account., but account deletion does.  While Facebook account deactivation safeguards or retains your data on the platform, while account deletion completely erase your account

If you deactivate your Facebook account:

When you deactivate your account, all of your postings, images, friends lists, and “personal” information are removed from your timeline, and others will be unable to find your account. Nevertheless, some data, such as messages you’ve exchanged, stays viewable. Facebook saves all of your data (friends, posts, photos, and interests) in case you decide to return later.

  • Your account will be seen by no one except you.
  • You will still see some information. For instance, sent messages.
  • Your friends will still see your name on their friend lists.
  • Your particulars will still be seen by admins who are in the group that you have membership in.
  • You can still access messenger.

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:

On the other hand, deleting an account is irreversible. You won’t be able to get back into the account once it’s been deleted, and everything related to the account will be lost forever. As a result, Facebook holds off on deleting your information for several days after you submit your request, just in case you reconsider. It can takes up to 90 days for the whole of your stored data in Facebook’s backup servers to be completely destroyed once your account is deleted.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *